D’s Toy Box: Original (Hitachi) Wand Massager + Attachments

While my Sir is away for business this week, he requested I start a new segment of my blog. I will be reviewing my current stash of toys and any new ones Sir gets for me. If you’re looking for more of our naughty activities and escapades, don’t worry – there’s plenty more to write about that’s happened and that will happen. So without further ado… In this corner, weighing in at a hefty 1.2 lbs and standing at a lofty 12 inches high…accept no substitutes, ladies and gentlemen, this is the one, only, and so-called Cadillac of vibrators…this is the Original Magic Wand (or the artist formally known as the Hitachi Magic Wand as it is no longer distributed by Hitachi).

A little history before we get started with the review. Initially marketed as a personal body massager when it debuted in 1968, the Hitachi’s use for more than your body’s aches and pains came around in part due to the Sexual Revolution that swept across the world in the late 1960s all the way through the 1970s. According to the wonderful wizards at Wikipedia, artist and sex educator Betty Dodson used the wand to teach women how to masturbate, spreading her gospel to thousands of women, and thus forever changing this one innocent massager’s reputation into a tried and true favorite sex toy.

And thank you very much, Betty! The Hitachi’s nearly fifty year existence and its numerous knock-offs serve to illustrate its status as the Holy Grail of sex toys. Oh, let me count the ways…

First plus, you plug this baby into the wall. This toy won’t die on you at that vital moment right before your orgasm washes over you. Like that little pink bunny in the commercial, it keeps going and going. Not indefinitely though as it’s recommended to not use it over twenty five minutes as the toy will overheat. Not you’ll need to spend twenty-five minutes playing…or maybe you do, I don’t judge, just proceed with caution.

Let’s move onto the speed. While rabbits and bullet vibrators boast of up to seven different modes of vibration, the Hitachi has just two settings. This is nothing to sneeze at as the wand boasts 5,000 vibrations per minute at just the lowest setting. This amount of vibration is enough to turn your legs to jelly, make you quiver all over, and send you to the moon and back several times in the span of ten minutes. Oh yeah, it’s that good…and that’s just the lowest setting. At its highest setting, clocking in at 6,000 vibrations per minute, you will be left breathless, sweaty, and shaking all over while your mind takes a temporary vacation. There have been many times after forced orgasm after forced orgasm on the highest setting at Sir’s command where I laid practically useless and lame in bed afterwards, at which he would laugh at my ordeal.

After all your fun, it’s also nice that clean up is pretty easy. The head of the wand is rubberized, which makes clean up as simple as taking a clean, damp cloth with a bit of soap and giving it a quick rubdown.

For ladies who love clitoral stimulation and/or are searching for a toy with a bit more giddy-up, then this toy has your name on it. In my humble personal opinion, this is not for the person looking for their first sex toy. The sheer power of the toy may be a bit too much to handle for those still swimming in the shallow end. However, for those who still want to give it a shot, you can literally put a sock on it – cover the head of the wand to serve as some cushion. It worked for Betty’s class all those years ago so I suppose it’s worth a shot.

However, not everything in this world is perfect. Even when it comes this lovely toy. This toy is relatively loud. You won’t need ear plugs to operate, but to those with thin walls: beware! Your neighbors on the other side of the wall may be hearing that tell-tale hum. It occurs to me though that, for some, putting on a great aural show for your neighbors may help get you off, so this may actually be just another bonus point for you. Hey, I don’t judge!

Like my Sir, I enjoy some variety in our lives. Sometimes clitoral stimulation may not be your alpha and omega for your fun times. This is where handy little attachments can come in handy. There are quite a few fun options out there that you can slip over the tennis ball-like head. In my toy box, I have two.

The first is the Gee Whizzard. This attachment is wonderful for those who love getting their g-spot (yes it fucking exists!) thoroughly fucked. For me, the size, thickness, and weight of the attachment itself combined with the speed and power of the wand make for perhaps one of the most powerful g-spot vibrator I’ve ever encountered. The ridges on the toy also help add to the abundance of fun. I’ve cum so hard from using this particular combination that I’ve ended up squirting and making a mess on the bed. Highly, highly recommend. The price point for this attachment may be a stopping point for some as it may cost as much as the actual wand itself but I find it worth it as well.

The second is the Ultimate Flutter Wand attachment. This one is a bit different than the other attachments I’ve seen around. For me, this toy serves to tease and titillate more than provide you a direct route to an orgasm. Don’t get me wrong, this feels amazing as well. The thin membrane of the attachment slips in between my lips and flutters (haha) almost like a tongue would. It takes me a bit longer for me to get off just using this as this particular attachment doesn’t provide me with the direct stimulation on my clit as I normally need. I’d say this is a fun option to have around, but should be treated as something to aid with foreplay more than getting you off. I would say that this is a novel and fun attachment to have but if given the choice of purchasing just one attachment, I would opt for the the Gee Whizzard rather than this one.

If you’d like to purchase, make sure you opt for the one and only original. I paid around upwards of $55 plus shipping for mine but it is worth every penny. This is one of the few times you absolutely not go for cheaper and knock off versions of the wand. You are definitely paying for the quality.

As for the attachments, they are not as vital a part in my toy box as the wand itself, but it does provide me with some options. I can have my cake and eat it too in the sense that I can combine the sheer power of the wand with an attachment to fuck myself with. Yay choices!

Time to wrap things up as Sir will be calling me very soon via Skype. I have a feeling he’ll want to watch me get reacquainted with the wand and its attachments as part of our fun today. Maybe this time may be worth a story…

With love xx D

Twitter     Join our Reddit community for exclusive photos     Contact Us

D’s Toy Box: Original (Hitachi) Wand Massager + Attachments

Please leave a comment guys! x

